Mandy Parry Training

Looking for child protection and children safeguarding training in Bristol and beyond?


Would you know how to support children with family members in prison?

When he got arrested it caused loads of fights in the family. People were really upset with him again. Mum...
Read More

Going to Court

What to do if you have to go to court I say in my safeguarding training that it is rare...
Read More

Keeping Children Safe in Education

Welcome to September 2021, which for many settings is the start of the next academic year, and a time of...
Read More

Peer on Peer

‘Around 9 in 10 of the girls we spoke to said that sexist name calling and being sent unwanted explicit...
Read More

Do you need Safeguarding Supervision?

‘The DSLs interviewed invariably described the programme as ’excellent’, ’great’ …‘very useful’ and ‘valuable’. In one instance the programme was...
Read More

What Safeguarding training do you need?

Mandy Parry training programme 2021-2022 It’s that time when I finalise my safeguarding training offer for the next academic year....
Read More

How can sport safeguard children?

My abuser said he was a scout for a professional club. I played for a team that he ran by...
Read More

Peer sexual abuse: Could your setting have a rape culture?

"I was groomed when I was 12 by a 16 year old and haven’t told any of my closest friends...
Read More

Are you ACE aware?

What Adverse Childhood Experiences can tell us about trauma and the importance of safeguarding.  “… being raised with a parent,...
Read More

Spotlight on Maria Colwell: The Cinderella child

The focus of this week’s newsletter is Maria Colwell, whose tragic death lead to major changes in child protection in...
Read More

Picture of Mandy Parry

If you’re looking for up to date child protection and children’s safeguarding training in Bristol, the Southwest or anywhere in England, you won’t find a more skilled trainer than Mandy Parry. An experienced talented trainer, facilitator and consultant for the education, early years, children’s social care sectors, why not call Mandy directly on 07811 101740.   Whether you’d like a short child protection awareness course, a longer child protection and safeguarding single agency training course or a bespoke course put together just for your setting, Mandy can assist you in developing the course for the needs of your staff team. Please feel free to download my latest safeguarding training programme available on this page below:


Please feel free to download my newly published safeguarding training programme for 2021 to 2022:

http://mandyparrytraining.co.uk/mpt-training-programme-2021-22-final/


My mission statement

‘Mandy Parry Training is working to create a truly effective children’s workforce. I promise that I will work with passion to ensure that the professionals I work with develop the skills, knowledge and values essential to work with young people, supporting their needs and fuelling their aspirations.

Contact Mandy Parry on 07811 101740 or mandyparrytraining@gmail.com


Training calendar of open courses with Delegated Services

All courses are delivered online and three hours duration, session times 9.30 -12.30
Tuesday 21 September 2021 Advanced safeguarding 1
Thursday 7 October 2021 Safeguarding awareness 1
Tuesday 12 October 2021 FGM 1
Thursday 21 October 2021 Domestic violence and abuse 1
Wednesday 3 November 2021 Single central record 1
Thursday 11 November 2021 Prevent 2
Thursday 25 November 2021 Contextual safeguarding 1
Wednesday 1 December 2021 Safeguarding supervision 1
Tuesday 7 December 2021 Sexual abuse and child sexual exploitation 1
Thursday 13 January 2022 Child criminal exploitation 1
Wednesday 26 January 2022 Advanced safeguarding 2
Tuesday 1 February 2022 Single central record 2
Thursday 10 February 2022 Managing disclosure 1
Tuesday 15 February 2022 Safeguarding awareness 2
Tuesday 8 March 2022 Domestic violence and abuse 2
Wednesday 16 March 2022 Sexual abuse and child sexual exploitation 2
Thursday 24 March 2022 FGM 2
Thursday 7 April 2022 Safeguarding supervision 2
Thursday 28 April 2022 Single central record 3
Tuesday 3 May 2022 Prevent 2
Thursday 19 May 2022 Advanced safeguarding 3
Wednesday 8 June 2022 Safeguarding awareness 3
Tuesday 14 June 2022 Child criminal exploitation 2
Tuesday 5 July 2022 Contextual safeguarding 2
Wednesday 13 July 2022 Managing disclosure 2